Dream of Floating on an Exercise Ball to Evade my Sister’s Dog then Floating Home to Clean the Gutters where I found a Book on Buddhism

My sister’s dogs were wild. They were running up and down the street alongside my home. They were after me. Her Vizsla, Hauser, was the worst. He was trying to bite me. I could feel the bite. I goaded him too. I jumped up on the fence. Hauser still kept coming at me. I ended up on a floating helium exercise ball. Hauser couldn’t reach me then. I floated back home to clean the gutters. There I found three books. One on Buddhism. Misplaced.

My dad had a heart attack so I am otherwise indisposed.

I’ll be brief.

My sister and her son visited me. We went swimming at Double Bay. She joked she’ll bring her dogs next Sunday. I hate her dogs. Can’t stand them. I don’t like Hauser (March 2021). Too exuberant. In the dream I goaded Hauser. I could feel his bite. I wasn’t frightened. Actually I was being malicious. When I got bored I floated up above the dog on a helium balloon. I went home to check the gutters. Clean those gutters, Chris has told me, several times. A few days back I looked down at the garage gutter from my balcony. Lots of leaves in there. Buried under those leaves in the dream were three books, title’s lost (October 2022). One book was on Buddhism. To this I associate lucid dreaming. This was a lucid dream I was goading the dog intentionally I was flying on a balloon directing my journey home … I don’t have psychodramas (June 2022) …

Prisoners in cages

Hungarian magnates

I’m not a Little Hitler

I have to get back to Wangyal (March 2021). His book is buried under a pile of books in my study, somewhere.


He understands.


Sometimes I want to float above the world

Above its problems and the choices that I’ve made

I know the path

I know the way

But it’s hard

No one tells you that

There is no going back

Leave a comment