Dream of the Girl who Entered an Ancient Cave and Jumped Off Rock Carvings with a Female Guide and the British Politician who Spoke of the Economic Decline in Britain

There was a woman who was the chosen one. When I came to an ancient cave she jumped off weird carved rocks with a female guide. Her partner stayed behind to investigate ancient scrolls. Treasure was to be found in the desert controlled by the British. He was excited because once his girlfriend had the power he would pursue this treasure. He explained this to me. I went back to town. I saw the British parliament from pre-World War. They were located in this desert town. Wilson demonstrated how Britain was going broke. Politicians stood in cylindrical chambers that gradually filled with water. ‘There was a pound crisis and its value recovered in seven years. Since the 1990s the pound’s value has tanked. We’re going broke.’ He walked off leaving the politicians speechless. In one of the chambers I saw a brain connected to a suspended spine. I returned to my room. I was walking with a politician. He was staying at a less-posh hotel with his secret boyfriend. I walked to the beginning of the desert. I saw an SBS television crew. Bear Grylls was being tested for a new show. I said I approved of the program. I then saw a resting crocodile.

20180202_142819

This dream continues on from the dream of the boy and girl who had the ability to outrun a train (January 2018). In that dream I identified their talent and through their journey into the desert the quest for the philosopher’s stone was inferred by comparison to an earlier dream. Now the girl has entered the domain of woman hand in hand with an older guide while the boy studied maps in order to prepare the groundwork for his treasure quest. It was the girl who was to be given power, not the boy, which surprised me since it’s men who ordinarily wield spiriotemporal power. The desert was British occupied, a fact that links it nicely to the ruined library I saw in the Palmyran desert (January 2018), since that part of the world was once ruled by Britain.

The quest for gold is hidden in the mystery of the cave

In whose depths are found the carvings of the cratered moon

The lunar Yin to sunny Yang

I like the fantasy of this unconscious journey. By fostering its imagery I’ve kept the story alive. I like the inventive angle my unconscious has taken in granting the girl magical powers. There’s an obvious parallel to contemporary culture and its narrative of the strong assertive woman steadying the wayward soul of man. Just about every Hollywood film follows that formula; girl meet confused guy, gives him structure, he performs deeds of valour, and then finds his way. But I think there’s a deeper symbolic meaning to my dream. When I flew to the upper atmosphere (April 2016) I wrote that there’s a tendency in men to soar heavenwards to the estrangement of the Earth. This lack of balance has found expression in all manner of societal operations and has manifested itself in the way our civilisation uses the environment. It is only in the atmospheric soul of man that material limits don’t matter. The Earth, the embodiment of the feminine, is being exploited while men talk of going to Mars, of running away, of finding a new place to escape their Earthy constraints.

Only in partnership can the Heavens and Earth prosper. And that’s what I like about this dream. The girl is discovering her feminine power by entering the cave while the boy waits for her guidance to empower him on his quest.

The second part of this dream, which took place in the desert town where I found the boy studying maps, relates to some stockmarket research I did around the time of this dream. While studying long term charts of the UK stockmarket I noticed that this market has been stuck in a trading range for 18 years. This is yet another example of Britain’s long-term decline. The pound reference comes from my taking a long position on the currency but also from George Soros’ Alchemy of Finance that rests beside my bed. The known sexual perversions of British politicians (ie, the Profumo affair, Ted Heath and who knows what, the Thorpe affair, Jeffrey Archer, John Major’s underwear) and its juxtaposition to the right honourable Bear Grylls is a weird addition to the dream. Bear probably entered my unconscious via a television commercial BUT in terms of his ambiguity, well, his persona is surely overcompensating for something. I read his biography on Wikipedia and ended up reading further about his deceased father, a one time conservative politician, who was brought down, lo and behold, by a scandal that had a sexual dimension to it. I’m not British, and although I’ve lived my life in Australia, a little Britain, I have to confess I don’t really understand the Victorian mores that haunt its collective psyche. Incomprehension aside, the British better sort out their problems fast otherwise they’ll sink into the swamp of history.

Leave a comment